God is Love

Standard

Enjoy today’s Soul Food and pass it on! Short, sweet and poignant! (audio/video link at the bottom)

Marvin Gaye "What's Going On" high res cover art“God Is Love”
Don’t go and talk about my Father
‘Cause God is my friend
Jesus is my friend
He made this world for us to live in, and gave us everything
And all He asks of us, (PEACE!) is we give each other love.
Don’t go and talk about my Father
Cause God is my friend
Jesus is my friend
He loves us whether or not we know it
And He’ll forgive all our sins (He’ll forgive our sins)
And all He asks of us, is we give each other love, oh yeah.

Love your mother, she bore you
Love your father, he works for you
Love your sister, she’s good to you
Love your brother, your brother!
Don’t go and talk about my Father, He’s good to us,
God is my friend
Jesus is my friend
And when we call in Him for mercy, (Mercy Father)
He’ll be merciful, my friend
Oh, yes He will
And all He asks of us, I know……….

-Marvin Gaye 1971

 

Leave a Reply

