4 Great Quotes about Independence

Standard

Greetings great people! If you are in the U.S., you will likely be celebrating “Independence day” with friends and family today. I thought today’s wisdom would be a great start for all of us to hold in our hearts as we celebrate the greatness of our independent lives.

Tubman Freedom“I am an American; free born and free bred, where I acknowledge no man as my superior, except for his own worth, or as my inferior, except for his own demerit.”  ― Theodore Roosevelt

“So the fact that I’m me and no one else is one of my greatest assets. Emotional hurt is the price a person has to pay in order to be independent.” ― Haruki Murakami

“The greatest thing in the world is to know how to belong to oneself.” ― Michel de Montaigne

“To find yourself, think for yourself.” ― Socrates

 

Leave a Reply

