Train a Child in the Way He Should Go…

Standard

MotherhoodGreetings great people! So, I sort of took a week off from posting–honestly because I allowed my busy days to consume my time–but am back to sharing great inspiration.  This week I really want to celebrate mothers and motherhood, so enjoy! When I hear Gil Scott Heron say the words laid out below this line, I think of my favorite verse in Proverbs: “Train a child in the way he should go and when he is old he will not part from it…”

“My life has been guided by women and because of them, I am a man”.  – Gil Scott Heron, “On Coming From a Broken Home, pt. 2” (video links to On Coming From a Broken Home, parts 1 and 2, below)

Leave a Reply

